I’m Geeking Over A Guitar!!

Anyone that knows me well, knows that Steve Vai is my favorite guitar player. He is on tour on his own this summer. The closest he is coming to me is Alexandria, VA. That’s only about 5 hours from here. I would love to see him in person, but there isn’t a soul around that would want to go with me.

Pictured to the left is, the 20th Anniversary Edition of Vai’s signature guitar the Ibanez Jem.

The body is completely clear, so, that means it must sustain like mad.

I don’t know the price, nor do I want to. It would look bitchin’ hanging on the wall though.

My Favorite Steve Vai Songs:

  • Erotic Nightmares
  • Juice
  • Blood and Glory
  • Whispering a Prayer
  • Sisters

The above has been lifted from one of my old Yahoo! 360 blogs. It may be time to re-list my Top 5 Guitar players. Some have changed. So. Look for that in the coming weeks.

Thanks for hanging out!

Back to iPod land. It’s nice being able to turn the outside world off once and a while.

    • Tom Hitt
    • May 6th, 2007

    Hmmm- that’s Sunday Sept 30 – I might be willing to make that happen. Let me know how serious you are about going. TH

    • Mr. Fritz
    • May 11th, 2007

    i love you but, i’d have to say, not enough to travel that distance.

    i’m a terrible father….

    gdf

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

