It Will Get Better. Right?

I think I need a frequent fliers card for the UNC emergency room. 2 Trips in December for kidney stones, and 2 trips here in January for my knee.

I have fluid on the joint and possibly a meniscus tear. I won’t know for sure if there is a tear until I get in touch with an orthopedist and have a MRI. So, it’s crutches and percocet for me for the time being. This is the same leg I dislocated the kneecap on about 10 years ago.

Well, I don’t have much else to say. So, I am going to sign off and try to sleep.

Later,
James

    • Don B.
    • January 27th, 2008

    Kidney stones suck. Hugely. I had them a couple of years ago. Take it easy on the percocets…I was using them after my elbow surgeries, and I developed too much of a “taste” for them.

    Are you going to be able to work?

    • James Fritz
    • January 27th, 2008

    I don’t know when I will be going back.

    I’m not worrying about the addiction to the Percocet. I have to eat or take anti-nausea meds for them to even stay in my stomach.

    • Jangle Pete
    • January 29th, 2008

    😦 Get better, dammit! T

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

