No, Not Yet…

Me – Caitlyn, are you eating your breakfast?

Her – No, not yet.

Me – Caitlyn, are you ready for a nap?

Her – Not, not yet.

This next one is my personal favorite.

Me (to her mother) – I think it is time for Bed.

Her – No, it’s only clock daddy.

Nothing like a 2 year old dictating how things are going to roll.

Since I am dealing with the female of the species, I can pretty much bank on the fact that it’s not because she is 2 that she is dictating how things are going to roll. I pretty much have the rest of my time parenting her with her dictating how things are going to roll.

    • Don B.
    • June 4th, 2008

    It doesn’t get any easier, man…

    My only consolation is that I have boys. As a friend of mine says, “I only have to worry about two dicks – you have to worry about ALL of them…!”

    Besides, the first time some boy looked sidelong at my daughter in my presence, I would go absolutely medieval on him. And I have the equipment to do it…

    Nope…I’m not suitable to be a father to a daughter…

    • Jangle Pete
    • June 4th, 2008

    Men who have daughters get that glazed, dazed look after a while… they don’t want to go to jail, but protective instincts are hard to suppress…

    • Jangle Pete
    • June 4th, 2008

    By the way, my secret word verification for the day was ctegmcrt. It means “I wish I wasn’t typing these random letters just so I could share these random words…”

    • Don B.
    • June 4th, 2008

    Mine was “fithuck.” I thought it was appropriate…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

