2 Weeks…

Caitlyn Found Nemo…

It’s been a while since I have blogged. To tell the truth, I haven’t been much in the mood to do so. The in-laws were in town of the weekends of the 4th and 11th. So the normal quiet of the house was gone. We had a good time, most of mine was spent at work. I took Sunday the 6th off to go to Wilmington/Carolina Beach, NC to show the in-laws the sights. We took Caitlyn to the Aquarium at Fort Fisher. She had a great time, and found Nemo. Then we went to the Battleship North Carolina so that Sarahs dad could take the tour. I took the tour with him. Sarah and I had been there on our honeymoon, and since the tour is self guided it took us about an hour to make it though everything. Following Sarahs dad we did the same tour and saw the same things in about 15 minutes. I was really beat after that. After that we went to dinner, but that sucked so hardcore we won’t talk about it.

We are getting close to Hilton Head time. Can’t wait for John and Tosha to join us for some beachy fun.

I finally got another XBOX 360. After 55 days without one it was pretty nice to be able to game, as well as take advantage of its media streaming abilities. I have my Apple linked to it through some software and my network, so I can listen to my entire collection of music while I play games. Pretty nifty!

Not much else going on. I applied for another leadership position at work, 2nd in 3 months, and was denied again. I will officially stop trying to move up now.

I am looking forward to the new Batman movie. On the list of things I want to see The Dark Knight leads Wall-E and Hellboy II.

Well, that is all. Thanks for stopping in!

    • The Big Daddy
    • July 18th, 2008

    i have a junky bluetooth headset if yinz want to use it.

    • Jangle Pete
    • July 21st, 2008

    I’m looking forward to seeing the Batman movie as well – hopefully this week– TH

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

