Done With Having Vacation Time Goodness…

We have been back in NC since really late Saturday night. I am just now finding time to sit down and tell you about it.

John and Tosha arrived on Friday and we went and hung out with Kevin and Jenna at their new house, having burgers and dogs on the new grill. We left Freddy and Maru with them, and we can’t thank them enough for watching them while we were gone.

We hit the road on Saturday for the island. We hauled ass to get there, Dad was leading the 3 car race to the beach. It was a little overcast when we got there due to the remnants of Faye hanging out until early Sunday afternoon.

We went to the beach, we went to the pool, we overate and watched TV. We went out to dinner and played mini-golf. Tosha was the early favorite to win with 2 consecutive hole in one shots, but Sarah edged her out by one stroke. I was last as usual. We had a great time. Caitlyn had a hard time being away from her home. We dealt with it as best we could, once you got her on the sand or in the pool it was hard to break her away.

I had to work yesterday, but since my schedule is set with Tuesday and Wednesdays off I am off today and tomorrow. That means that in the past 12 days I have worked once. I am having a hard time deciding if I am going to keep the mohawk. Some people think it looks ok, or at least that is what they are telling me, others were a little more direct with their distaste for it. The problem for them is I don’t care what they think about it. So it may stay for a little longer.

Now it’s back to getting back to normal. I am digging the iPod touch, but who didn’t think I would? Best Buy will be carrying the iPhone starting 9.7.08. So, this last year of my Sprint contract is going to be torture!!

We are a week away from the new Metallica album, I am so down for that it isn’t even funny.

Tom, I will be posting my review of the new Extreme album. In a nutshell its great!

That is all for now! Talk to you soon!!

    • The Big Daddy
    • September 6th, 2008

    i think i won that race as well…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

