Super Intarwebs!

That’s right! Check out my speed! We upgraded the internet connection! 15mbps! That’s a gain of 10mpbs over the old connection! I am so freakin stoked! Now, if the ISPs would get their collective heads out of their asses and up the upload stream to something better!

Well, it’s official. The parents are moving to freakin Philadelphia of all places. Sarah has been helping them get packed up and ready to go. Dad informed the folks at BBY that he would no longer be in their employ. I informed them that I would be needing an extra day off a week to fill his role as Monday babysitter. I think they were more depressed about losing him, than they were about my only being there 4 days a week. Oh well.

I am feeling better about the whole situation. It should be interesting being by away from the parents by more than 30 mins for the 1st time in my life.

Not much else to say. I am going to go enjoy my new speedy intartubes connection now.

Laytor!

    • Don B.
    • October 16th, 2008

    WOW – big news! I hadn’t heard. What’s prompting the move?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

