Hmmmm…

Rolling Stone changed the physical format of it’s magazine. That’s bold. I remember it being the same shape for as long as I can remember.

I haven’t posted about the music I am listening to in quite a while. Let me take a moment to do so.

1) Black Stone Cherry.
This is a pandora.com find. I describe them as southern heavy metal. Melodic but very powerful. Crushing guitars and the lead singer has a very powerful and distinct voice. I look forward to hearing more from them.

2) Metallica.
You all know my history with this band. After St. Anger and couples therapy I thought all was lost. Then one day I was actually listening to radio instead of a CD. They played The Day That Never Comes. I bought the album on CD on release day. That hasn’t happened in years. Let’s hope that they continue down this path!

3) Extreme.
Another of my all time favorites. The new album is excellent I bought of digitally on release day. Nuno continues to make the case for being one of if not the most underrated musicians of all time.

I am posting this from my iPod, listening to Black Stone Cherry. I love technology. I have so much power in the palm of my hand. 11 years ago my computer had 6gb of storage. Now I carry my favorite songs around on 8gb in my pocket. Things have changed. I was reminded of mix tapes by a co-worker. I remember the care it took to create one. Now you just stuff a ton of music on a device and hit shuffle and pray. Interesting.

That is all for now.

Posted with LifeCast

    • The Big Daddy
    • October 30th, 2008

    and i was the king of the mix tapes!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

