Freedom?

Without getting into all the details I am just posting this to inform readers that I have left Best Buy.  If you want all the details feel free to email me and I will give you the scoop.  Let’s just say that it was very ugly and under the worst possible circumstances.

If the new mangers are meant to be there to stir things up and make waves  and changes then job well done.  I didn’t know that calling employees out about how they are doing their job so that others can plainly hear is how things are done.  Respect is earned not granted to you.  Think about that the next time you decide to swing your manager “junk” around so others can see it.  It will be interesting to see whether the store where I built great friendships, and relationships with customers and employees alike survives someone that seems to act the opposite of how a model Best Buy employee is supposed to.  I don’t claim to be a model employee, but I did treat the people that respected me the same way.

Oh well, they don’t get to benefit from my expertise anymore.

I feel strangely liberated.  Now to find another job in retail. Stay tuned to find out whats going on!

Thanks for reading.

– James

    • Don
    • February 17th, 2009

    Interesting – I left my job under strangely similar circumstances. Mind you, I was fired, instead of leaving under my own power, although I had been trying to leave for months. But the new boss was a complete tool – a really, really bad manager and leader of people. I learned a lot about how NOT to do it from this idiot.

    I hope it works out for you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

