Late Night.

Well, it’s 0004 Eastern, I am done with the XBOX for the night and I figured I would take some time to post here.  The past few days have been unbearable.  The work situation has only exacerbated my down mood.  I am at a point right now that I don’t really want to think, or make decisions.  After getting back to NC I felt like I was in the eye of the storm, calm, learning to deal with the loss, but I knew, in typical Fritz fashion that the other shoe would drop eventually.  Now I am out of the eye and into the 2nd part half of the storm.  I don’t know how much more bullshit I can handle before I completely shut off.

I am taking it one day at a time, but it seems there is something out there fanning the flames of despair.  I don’t mean to sound melodramatic.

The person I relied on the most for advice in situations like this is gone.  I guess that is where the problem in all of this comes from.

Tomorrow is another day.  I keep telling myself that, but it doesn’t seem to work.

I guess it is time for bed.  Maybe tomorrow will be better than today. I make no promises though.

Goodnight. Thanks for reading, and thanks for the support.

    • Don
    • February 20th, 2009

    Hang in there, man. Your Facebook post suggested that the work situation was ironing itself out? Working is better than not working, especially if you’re depressed. (Mind you, this is coming from an unemployed dude…)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

