Shake Off The Dust…Arise

I keep typing in this box. Deleting what I had put down and typing something different and deleting that.

I don’t have much to say.

Things have sort of leveled off emotionally and mentally for me. I didn’t really have time to grieve, so I figured it would be best not to.  It’s not how Dad would have wanted it anyway.

So, I fill my days with Caitlyn, music, movies, games, comics and reading about all of those things.

I am listening to the Valleys of Neptune album from the Hendrix vault. If you haven’t heard it, I strongly recommend doing so. Some tracks you have heard, some you have not, as well as different recordings of some of his others. The cut of Red House is 8 minutes of amazing.

Bought a, new to us anyway, car on Monday.  A 1996 Mercedes Benz E320. For 14 years old it is in excellent condition, and I feel we got it for a song.  I will be posting pictures of it when the weather clears and I can get it clean. We bought it on a VERY rainy day, and it hasn’t cleared up since.

Caitlyn is now 4. Active. Stubborn. Intelligent. and Amazing. It has been quite fun to be home with her almost every day.  She has quite an imagination, and entertains herself quite well. We won’t get into the fact that she has to be one of the most strong willed children I have encountered. EVER.

I think this is it for right now.

    • John Hampton
    • May 19th, 2010

    Nice to see a post here. I wont fill this box with inspirational niceties, because i think youre beyond that. But…remember im here as a sounding board, a shoulder, and a friend.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

